This website uses cookies to function correctly.
You may delete cookies at any time but doing so may result in some parts of the site not working correctly.
 

Noticeboard

From January 2nd calls will be coming back into The Mandeville Practice and WILL NO LONGER be routed through the GP Access Centre.

We ask please for your patience during this time of transition as our staff will be handling a much higher volume of calls than over the past year, and it is during a very busy time of year immediately after the Christmas and New Year holidays. Many thanks.

To all Patients,

Please note that we will be closed on the following dates all afternoon for staff training, re-opening the following morning:

Tuesday 14th March, Tuesday 25th April, Tuesday 16th May, Thursday 15th June, Wednesday 12th July, Tuesday 12th September, Wednesday 11th October, Thursday 16th November, Thursday 11th January 2018, Tuesday 20th February 2018, Tuesday 13th March 2018.

Click here for full details of the dates scheduled.

Many thanks,

Seasonal Flu Vaccination

Flu (also known as influenza) is a highly infectious illness caused by the flu virus. It spreads rapidly through small droplets coughed or sneezed into the air by an infected person.   For most people, flu is unpleasant but not serious. You will usually recover within a week.

Studies have shown that flu vaccines provide effective protection against the flu, although protection may not be complete and may vary between people. Protection from the vaccine gradually decreases and flu strains change over time. Therefore, new vaccines are made each year and people at risk of flu are encouraged to be vaccinated every year.

The flu vaccination is offered to people in at-risk groups. These people are at greater risk of developing serious complications if they catch flu, such as pregnant women and elderly people.

 
Call 111 when you need medical help fast but it’s not a 999 emergencyNHS ChoicesThis site is brought to you by My Surgery Website