This website uses cookies to function correctly.
You may delete cookies at any time but doing so may result in some parts of the site not working correctly.
 

Noticeboard

To all Patients,

Please note that we will be closed on the following dates all afternoon for staff training, re-opening the following morning:

Tuesday 14th March, Tuesday 25th April, Tuesday 16th May, Thursday 15th June, Wednesday 12th July, Tuesday 12th September, Wednesday 11th October, Thursday 16th November, Thursday 11th January 2018, Tuesday 20th February 2018, Tuesday 13th March 2018.

Click here for full details of the dates scheduled.

Many thanks,

Your Local Pharmacy local pharmacy

Pharmacists offer professional free health advice at any time - you don't need an appointment. From coughs and colds to aches and pains, they can give you expert help on everyday illnesses. They can answer questions about prescribed and over-the-counter medicines.   The following can all be bought over the counter:-

  • Hayfever - Beconase nasal spray, Opticrom eye drops, Antihistamine tablets
  • Pain / Fever - Paracetamol, Ibuprofen
  • Thrush - Canestan cream/pessary, Diflucan
  • Athletes Foot - Canasten cream, Daktarin cream
  • Indigestion - Gaviscon
  • Stop Smoking - Nicotine patches / gum / inhaler
  • Threadworm - Pripsen
  • Headlice - Derbac M, Lyclear
  • Cough / Cold - Various products

Watch this short video on how you can get the most out of your local pharmacy

 
Call 111 when you need medical help fast but it’s not a 999 emergencyNHS ChoicesThis site is brought to you by My Surgery Website