This website uses cookies to function correctly.
You may delete cookies at any time but doing so may result in some parts of the site not working correctly.
 

Noticeboard

From January 2nd calls will be coming back into The Mandeville Practice and WILL NO LONGER be routed through the GP Access Centre.

We ask please for your patience during this time of transition as our staff will be handling a much higher volume of calls than over the past year, and it is during a very busy time of year immediately after the Christmas and New Year holidays. Many thanks.

To all Patients,

Please note that we will be closed on the following dates all afternoon for staff training, re-opening the following morning:

Tuesday 14th March, Tuesday 25th April, Tuesday 16th May, Thursday 15th June, Wednesday 12th July, Tuesday 12th September, Wednesday 11th October, Thursday 16th November, Thursday 11th January 2018, Tuesday 20th February 2018, Tuesday 13th March 2018.

Click here for full details of the dates scheduled.

Many thanks,

Nurse Practitioners

Dean Whiting (m)

Advanced Nurse PractitionerDean Whiting

Nurses

The Practice Nursing team is skilled in general nursing procedures and in addition they are specialists in chronic disease care. As well as child immunisation clinics and travel clinics they also run the Healthy Heart Clinic for patients with diabetes and heart disease and the Chest Clinic for patients with respiratory problems.
Andrea Neill (f)

Lead Nurse - specialises in leg ulcer care and diabetes

Caroline Hill (f)

Practice Nurse - Diabetes and child immsCaroline Hill (f)

Linsey Kearney (f)

Minor illness, anticoagulation and cervical cytologyLinsey Kearney (f)

Healthcare Assistants

Our Health care Assistants (HCAs) see patients for blood tests, blood pressure checks, ECG measurements, spirometry and minor dressings.
Sue Ardley (f)

Health Care AssistantSue Ardley (f)

Tracey Fogarty (f)

Health Care Assistant

Sheila Kennedy (f)

Healthcare Assistant

 
Call 111 when you need medical help fast but it’s not a 999 emergencyNHS ChoicesThis site is brought to you by My Surgery Website